Board of Directors2018-08-01T11:55:43+00:00

2018 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Doug Chaffin, Chairman of the Board
President, Monroe Bank and Trust

Nicklaus Calkins, Treasurer
Partner, Cooley Hehl Sabo & Calkins

Susan Vanisacker, Secretary
Director of Organizational Effectiveness &
Community Relations, La-Z-Boy Incorporated

The Honorable Ted Roll, Executive Board Member
Grand Chief of the Wyandot of Anderdon Nation

Bill Braunlich, Past Chairman of the Board
Attorney at Law, Braunlich, Russow & Braunlich

National Park Service Representative

Scott Bentley, Ex officio Board Member
Superintendent, River Raisin National Battlefield Park
United States Department of the Interior
National Park Service

Foundation Staff

Toni Cooper, Executive Director

Adam Ginsburg, Donor Relations

Terry Beamsley, Grants & Capital Projects

Carol Burns, Gift Shop Manager

Board Members

The Honorable Alan Barron
Supervisor, Monroe Charter Township

Dale Brose
Chairman, Port of Monroe

The Honorable Robert Clark
Mayor, City of Monroe

Dr. Grenae Dudley
President & CEO, Youth Connection

Jean Guyor
President, Monroe County Historical Society

William Hoffer
Captain, Delta Airlines

J. Henry Lievens
Chairman, Monroe County Board of Commissioners

Molly Luempert-Coy
Regional Manager, DTE Energy

John F. Marcero
CEO, American Real Estate Appraisal

The Honorable James G. McDevitt
Supervisor, Frenchtown Charter Township

Ralph Naveaux
Historian & Author

Dr. Kojo Quartey
President of Monroe County Community College

Brad Schreiber
Owner and CEO of By Design Graphic Art and Marketing

Dan Schwanke
President, ProMedica Monroe

The Honorable John D. Dingell, Member at Large
United States House of Representatives, Retired